More than the sum of its parts

The doppelgänger that abides by nothing.

The age of uninnocence

with 4 comments

Because I thrive on these moments when I can embarrass my brother… And while he waits for the actual present to make its way to his part of Asia-Pacific:

  1. Cheeseball Toadbrains is his alter ego (Vanessa is Squeazit; I am Goober).
  2. He is also known as Brandon Thirsty.
  3. He had three girlfriends in kindergarten.
  4. And we named a lizard in our house after one of them.
  5. He has a wonderful sense of humour – it constantly disarms me.
  6. He groped a mannequin’s backside when he was four.
  7. His Chinese is worse than mine.
  8. In primary school, he gave himself a haircut that was uneven, ridiculous and too short – Mum could not salvage it.
  9. He slouches.
  10. He physically abuses me!
  11. Most of the time, he lives like a prince.
  12. He can operate our washing machine, which is knowledge I have not grasped.
  13. He is a prefect at ACS – could he be more different from his siblings?
  14. As a child, he walked around the house without any clothes on, like it was no big deal.
  15. He used to be afraid of watching Scooby-Doo.
  16. He celebrates his birthday today – HAPPY SWEET SIXTEEN!

Written by Olivia Q.

March 18, 2009 at 02:50

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Was that Chandler talking in #13?

    By the by, iPhone 3.0 keynote in hour and a half. Random shout to a Mac user.

    Geoff Liang

    March 18, 2009 at 03:33

  2. It was Chandler Bing, although my brother might still catch no ball.

    I’ll admit it now, Geoff – I am a sad excuse for a Mac user. 😦

    Olivia Q.

    March 18, 2009 at 12:46

  3. You’ve lived by yourself all these years and you haven’t figured out #12?

    Amy

    March 19, 2009 at 00:55

  4. It’s the machine in Singapore! I’d like to think I’m not completely incompetent – I actually do know how to work the one in Sydney.

    Olivia Q.

    March 19, 2009 at 10:07


Leave a comment